blank
blank
blank

People 'n Play beach volleyball camp
Portugal, Portimão



Direct to the registration
blank

Looking back: Praia da Rocha 2018

Turn sound on! Press play! Sit back! Enjoy!

In 2018 we made the first stop at Praia da Rocha with our People 'n Play Beach Volleyball Camp series. Over two weeks we had over 350 participants. In 2019 we came back around Easter for 2 weeks with over 400 participants.. In 2020 we will top that again and start the beach volleyball season together with you. Come with us to one of the largest sports beaches and beach volleyball camps in Europe.


Start & end of a week

  • Camp Check-In: from 12:00 am on the beach at the Beach me Office 
  • Hotel Check-In: from 3 pm at the reception of the hotel
  • Start of training: at 09:30 am
  • End of camp: after breakfast

Beach volleyball action in the Algarve - The most important info

    blank

    Praia da Rocha is one of the largest sports beaches in Europe. The huge sandy beach lies directly on the Atlantic Ocean and in the immediate vicinity of the beautiful, typical rocky coast - accordingly, away from the beach volleyball you can enjoy beautiful hours in the great ambience of the steep coast. The beach offers an incredible amount of space for sports activities, so there are also many surfing and other water sports providers. On site we have various information on all other sports possibilities.

    Here you can find more information and impressions about the beach at the Algarve: Praia da Rocha

    blank

    Important: We have generally extended the sports program at our People 'n Play Camps! With a training pass it is now 5x 1.5 (7.5 hours) training instead of 4x 1.5 (6 hours) training! We also differentiate between Camp Pass and Training Pass.

    At Praia da Rocha you can create your own beach volleyball program. Either way, your booking includes the camp pass of 100 EUR - this is mandatory if you want to play beach volleyball on site (unless you are really just a guest or family attachment). The camp pass is the entrance ticket to the beach volleyball camp for a complete camp week (100 EUR / 6 days = 16-17 EUR per day) and includes free participation in all tournaments, free play, free lending of balls, the use of all other camp facilities (athletics tower, chill-out area). Of course there is also free admission to the fare-well party.

    If you would like to train beach volleyball, you can book the training pass for another 100 € and thus 5 training units of 1.5 hours each, each morning according to the Beach me training schedule. Training takes place in groups of maximum 8 players*.

    Whether you book only the Camp Pass or the Camp and Training Pass, you have the possibility to book additional special workshops (always after lunch) or additional individual/team trainings. No pressure to decide today. You can make this decision directly on site.

    In addition, the Praia da Rocha will again offer children's training. If you are interested just contact us.

    a) 100 EUR -> Camp-Pass (obligatory): 1 camp week free participation in all tournaments, free play, free loan of balls and use of all other camp facilities (athletic tower, chill-out area). In addition, there is free admission to the fare-well party
    b) + 100 EUR -> Training Pass: In addition to the Camp Pass you can book the Training Pass and receive 5 training sessions of 1.5 hours each which will be every morning (according to the Beach me training schedule).

    blank

    In the morning, the training sessions take place for those who have also booked the training pass (each in two blocks - so parents can also train at a different time). Of course there will be enough courts for Free Play during this time (you need the Camp-Pass for this). After lunch the additionally bookable workshops start (only 10 € per participant*in). In the afternoon there will be tournaments, where everyone, no matter if only Camp-Pass or additional Training-Pass, can participate for free and after timely registration. And who knows, maybe in the evening after the tournaments there'll be another show match by the professionals, which you can watch with a cool drink in the stands.

    Add-On: After lunch we also offer special beach volleyball workshops (special beach volleyball topics, 1 hour of training per topic, 8 participants* per group, 10 € per participant*in) as well as team and individual trainings during the camp. All participants, whether booking the camp pass or the training pass, can take part for a fair fee and timely registration.

    Morning: Training (family friendly) & Free Play
    Lunchtime: Against additional workshops

    Afternoon: Tournaments & Free Play

    blank

    Whether you're just starting out with beach volleyball, have an intermediate level of play, are an advanced player or already have a lot of tournament experience as a semi-professional - at our camp in Portugal you'll get exactly what you need. We have the right coach for every performance class, so we can take your game to the next level together. Beach volleyball is team sport and we are a big team on site. #eachoneteachone

    a) Beginner
    b) Medium Level
    c) Advanced
    (d) Semi-professional

    You're having trouble to assess your level? Don't worry. Look. here.

    blank

    With up to 350 participants per week there is a lot going on at Praia da Rocha, we cannot deny that ;-). The group is deliberately chosen larger, so that we create an optimal environment for competition, training, free play, side events and above all: a lot of action & fun. Despite the group size the special Beach me - Vibe is not lost and you always have the feeling to be among friends. 

    ~ 350 participants per week

    blank

    On site, you will have the tough choice to choose between two beautiful 4* hotels - both only 200m from the beach. From the hotels you have a breathtaking view directly to the Atlantic Ocean. In both hotels you have the possibility to book different types of accommodation (price from 300 EUR per week including breakfast and dinner). At Hotel da Rocha we can even accommodate small groups in family apartments. You sign up alone, but you don't want a single room? No problem, wyou can book a shared room and stay together with other participants. Would you like to book additional nights at the hotel? No problem, just contact us. For more impressions about our accommodations please have a look here: Hotel da Rocha Hotel Jupiter

    a) Single room
    b) Double room
    c) Family room

    blank

    Our hotel prices include all half-board - a delicious and rich breakfast buffet as well as a varied dinner buffet with local and international dishes are included. Every dinner also includes a soft drink, beer or wine for you. Lunch is not included in the hotel price. Here we have a cooperation with a restaurant directly on the beach. The Casalinho lunch offer awaits you with fair prices, beach me discounts and a direct view of our beach volleyball courts. Water can be refilled at the beach during the whole camp. In order to protect the environment from plastic waste, please bring your own water bottle to the camp (alternatively you can also buy a water bottle from us).

    a) Breakfast buffet (Included in a hotel booking via Beach me) (
    b) Lunch
    (Not included in the hotel booking). Fair prices and Beach me discount at our partner restaurant on the beach)
    c) Dinner buffet
    (Included in a hotel booking via Beach me)

    blank

    Between Faro airport / Portimão train station and our camp we offer transfer services. You will receive all further information during the booking process. Generally the arrival and departure will be organized by you independently. We will be happy to help you find suitable flights and/or other transport options at any time - just send us an e-mail or give us a call. For a fast journey we generally recommend a flight to Faro or for savers to Lisbon (Good to know: From Lisbon there is a beautiful and low-priced train connection to Portimão - so if the flights to Faro are too expensive for you, you can make a detour via Lisbon and travel to our camp by train). 

    Transfer services from Faro Airport and Portimão Railway Station

    blank

    Apart from your private playing clothes and your private equipment we provide everything you need to play beach volleyball. You can also refill your water bottles for free. In addition we recommend to pack the following things to be well equipped for practice:

    Headgear, Sunglasses & Sun Cream, Bathing shorts/tanktop or bikini/sports shirt, towel, water bottle

    blank

    Also beside the court we have a lot to offer at our camp at Praia da Rocha. If you haven't exhausted yourself enough after a long day on the beach, you can look forward to relaxed bars and locations in the evenings. So that the special beach me feeling remains even after the practice, we always try to get everyone to one location in the evening to get to know each other better and to exchange ideas. The hosts always look forward to the Beach me crew and offer cool drinks in a relaxed atmosphere at fair prices. At the end of every week there will be a huge fare-well party where we can celebrate all together once more.  

    If you would like to explore the surroundings of Portimão, you can look ofrward to small beaches and beautiful small towns with great flair.

    Excursions, bar evenings, closing party


    Impressions from the last camp in April 2019



    You want to sign up for Beachcamp at Praia da Rocha?

    IMPORTANT: All listed prices are per person and include 1 week beach volleyball camp (camp pass) incl. 6 nights with half board in hotel. Each double room can have an extra bed, so that you can stay overnight with 3 persons in total or with 2 persons and 1-2 children in total.

    **** Hotel da Rocha

    CategoryTotal price per person
    4-bed room, half board, Camp-Passfrom 350 EUR
    Double room, Half board, Camp-Passfrom 400 EUR
    Single room, Half board, Camp-Passfrom 580 EUR

    * All prices plus tourism tax if applicable (1,50 EUR per person per day)

    **** Hotel Jupiter Algarve

    CategoryTotal price per person
    Double room, Half board, Camp-Passfrom 400 EUR
    Single room, Half board, Camp-Passfrom 580 EUR

    * All prices plus tourism tax if applicable (1,50 EUR per person per day)


    You don't need accommodation or food?

    You don't want to book accommodation & food, but only participate in the beach volleyball camp? Simply contact us by e-mail and we will create a separate booking for you.

    Is child training offered?

    Yes, we also offer on-site training for children. For further information please contact us.

    You don't want to train but still play all day with friends? Book your own court and be as flexible as possible.

    It is also possible to rent your own court with your training group. During the booked camp period, you will have unlimited access to this service every day until the start of the afternoon tournaments. Condition: Your training group consists of at least 6 people. For a booking please contact us by e-mail at info@beachme.de and we will inform you about prices and availability.


    Do you have any more questions? Read more...

People ‘n Play Beachvolleyballcamp
Portugal 2020

Woche 1: 05.04. – 11.04.2020
Woche 2: 11.04. – 17.04.2020

Zusätzliche Nächte buchbar!
03.04. – 05.04.2020
17.04. – 19.04.2020


Rückblick: Praia da Rocha 2018

Sound an! Play drücken! Zurücklehnen! Genießen!

In 2018 haben wir das erste Mal mit unserer People ‘n Play Beachvolleyball-Camp Reihe Stop am Praia da Rocha gemacht. In zwei Wochen hatten wir über 350 Teilnehmer. In 2019 waren wir komplett über Ostern in 2 Wochen mit über 400 Teilnehmern am Start. 2020 werden wir das nochmal toppen und mit Dir gemeinsam die Beachvolleyball-Saison einläuten. Komm mit uns zu einem der größten Sportstrände und Beachvolleyball-Camps Europas.


Start & Ende einer Woche

  • Camp Check-In: ab 12:00 Uhr am Strand im Beach me Office (05.04. bzw. 11.04.2020)
  • Hotel Check-In: ab 15:00 Uhr an der Rezeption des Hotels
  • Trainingsbeginn: um 09:30 Uhr (06.04. bzw. 12.04.2020)
  • Camp-Ende: nach dem Frühstück (11.04. bzw. 17.04.2020)

Beachvolleyball-Action an der Algarve – Die wichtigsten Infos

    Der Praia da Rocha ist einer der größten Sportstrände Europas. Der riesige Sandstrand liegt direkt am Atlantik und in unmittelbarer Nähe zur wunderschönen, typischen Felsenküste – entsprechend lassen sich abseits des Beachvolleyballs schöne Stunden im tollen Ambiente der Steilküste genießen. Der Strand bietet unglaublich viel Platz für Sportaktivitäten, sodass sich hier auch viele Surf-Anbieter sowie Anbieter für weitere Wassersportarten befinden. Vor Ort haben wir diverse Informationen zu allen weiteren Sportmöglichkeiten parat.

    Hier findest Du weitere Informationen und Impressionen über den Strand an der Algarve: Praia da Rocha

    Wichtig: Wir haben das Sportprogramm bei unseren  People ‘n Play Camps generell erweitert! Mit Trainings-Pass sind es statt 4x 1,5 (6 Stunden) Training nun 5x 1,5 (7,5 Stunden) Training! Außerdem unterscheiden wir in Camp-Pass und Trainings-Pass.

    Am Praia da Rocha kannst du dir dein eigenes Beachvolleyball-Programm zusammenstellen. So oder so enthält deine Buchung den Camp-Pass in Höhe von 100 EUR – dieser ist obligatorisch, wenn du vor Ort Beachvolleyball spielen möchtest (es sei denn, du bist wirklich nur Gast bzw. Familien-Anhang). Der Camp-Pass ist also die Eintrittskarte zum Beachvolleyball-Camp für eine komplette Camp-Woche ( 100 EUR / 6 Tage = 16-17 EUR pro Tag) und beinhaltet kostenlose Teilnahme an allen Turnieren, Free-Play, kostenfreies Ausleihen von Bällen, die Nutzung aller weiteren Camp-Einrichtungen (Athletik-Tower, Chill-Out-Area). Natürlich gibt es damit auch den freien Eintritt zur Abschlussparty.

    Wenn du darüber hinaus Beachvolleyball trainieren möchtest, dann buchst du zusätzlich den Trainings-Pass in Höhe von nochmal 100 € und damit gleich 5 Trainingseinheiten á 1,5 Stunden, jeweils vormittags gemäß Beach me Trainingszeitplan. 

    Egal, ob du nur den Camp-Pass oder aber den Camp- und Trainings-Pass buchst, hast du vor Ort die Möglichkeit zusätzlich spezielle Workshops (immer nach dem Mittagessen) oder aber zusätzliche Individual-/ Teamtrainings zu buchen. Diese Entscheidung kannst du dann ganz enstpannt vor Ort treffen.

    Darüber hinaus werden am Praia da Rocha auch wieder ein Kindertraining anbieten. Bei Interesse einfach kurz Kontakt aufnehmen.

    a) 100 EUR –> Camp-Pass (obligatorisch): 1 Camp-Woche lang kostenlose Teilnahme an allen Turnieren, Free Play, kostenfreies Ausleihen von Bällen und Nutzung aller weiteren Camp-Einrichtungen (Athletik-Tower, Chill-Out-Area). Zusätzlich gibt es freien Eintritt zur Abschlussparty
    b) + 100 EUR –> Trainings-Pass: Zusätzlich zum Camp-Pass kannst du den Trainings-Pass buchen und erhältst 5 Trainingseinheiten á 1,5 Stunden immer vormittags (gemäß dem Beach me Trainingszeitplan)

    Vormittags finden die Trainingseinheiten für diejenigen statt, die zusätzlich den Trainings-Pass gebucht haben (jeweils in zwei Blöcken – so können z.B. auch Eltern versetzt trainieren). Natürlich bleiben auch während dieser Zeit genügend Courts zum Free Play (Hierfür benötigst du den Camp-Pass) frei. Nach dem Mittagessen starten dann die zusätzlich buchbaren Workshops (nur 10 € pro Teilnehmer*in). Am Nachmittags sind dann die Turniere, bei denen alle, egal ob nur Camp-Pass oder zusätzlich Trainings-Pass, for free und nach rechtzeitiger Anmeldung teilnehmen können. Und wer weiß, vielleicht gibt’s dann abends im Anschluss der Turniere ja auch nochmal ein Showmatch von den Profis, welches ihr euch mit nem kühlen Drink auf der Tribüne anschauen könnt.

    Add-On: Nach dem Mittagessen bieten wir während des Camps zusätzlich spezielle Beachvolleyball-Workshops (Spezielle Beachvolleyball-Themen, je Thema 1 Std. Training, 8 Teilnehmer*innen pro Gruppe, 10 € pro Teilnehmer*in) sowie Team- und Individualtrainings an, bei denen alle, egal ob Buchung des Camp-Pass oder des Trainings-Pass, gegen eine faire Gebühr und rechtzeitige Anmeldung teilnehmen können.

    Vormittags: Training (familienfreundlich) & Free Play
    Mittags: Gegen zusätzliche Workshops

    Nachmittags: Turniere & Free Play

    Egal ob Du gerade erst mit dem Beachvolleyball beginnen möchtest, ein mittleres Spielniveau hast, fortgeschritten spielst oder bereits als Semi-Profi viel Turniererfahrung aufweist – bei unserem Camp in Portugal bekommst Du genau das, was Du brauchst. Wir haben für jede Leistungsklasse den richtigen Coach und können so dein Spiel gemeinsam auf das nächste Level heben. Beachvolleyball ist Teamsport und wir sind vor Ort ein großes, gemeinsames Team. #eachoneteachone

    a) Beginner     
    b) Medium Level     
    c) Advanced     
    d) Semi-Professional

    Du kannst dein Level nicht einschätzen? Dann schau mal hier.

    Mit bis zu 350 Teilnehmer*innen pro Woche ist am Praia da Rocha viel los, das können wir nicht leugnen ;-). Die Gruppe ist bewusst größer gewählt, damit wir eine optimale Umgebung für Wettkampf, Training, freies Spielen, Side-Events und vor allem eine Menge Action & Spaß schaffen. Trotz der Gruppengröße geht der spezielle Beach me – Vibe nicht verloren und man hat immer irgendwie das Gefühl unter Freunden zu sein. 

    ~ 350 Teilnehmer*innen pro Woche

    Vor Ort hast du die Qual der Wahl aus zwei schönen 4*-Hotels – jeweils nur knapp 200m zum Strand. Von den Hotels hast Du einen atemberaubenden Blick direkt auf den Atlantik. In beiden Hotels hast du die Möglichkeit verschiedene Unterkunftsvarianten zu buchen (Preis ab 300 EUR pro Woche inklusive Frühstück und Abendessen). Im Hotel da Rocha können wir sogar kleine Gruppen in Family Apartments unterbringen. Du meldest dich alleine an, willst aber kein Einzelzimmer? Kein Problem, wir legen dich mit anderen Teilnehmer*Innen zusammen. Du möchtest zusätzliche Nächte im Hotel buchen? Kein Problem, Kontaktiere uns einfach. Für mehr Eindrücke zu unseren Unterkünften schau doch mal hier vorbei:      Hotel da Rocha      Hotel Jupiter

    a) Einzelzimmer
    b) Doppelzimmer
    c) Familien-Zimmer

    Unsere Hotelpreise enthalten alle Halbpension – ein leckeres und reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet  sowie ein abwechslungsreiches Dinnerbuffet mit lokalen und internationalen Speisen sind somit inklusive. Bei jedem Dinner ist zudem ein Softdrink, ein Bier oder Wein für dich mit dabei. Das Mittagessen ist hingegen nicht im Hotelpreis enthalten. Hier haben wir eine Kooperation mit einem Restaurant direkt am Strand. Das Lunch-Angebot des Casalinho erwartet dich mit fairen Preisen, Beach me Rabatt und direktem Blick auf unsere Beachvolleyball-Courts. Wasser gibt es während des gesamten Camps am Strand zum abfüllen. Um die Umwelt vor Plastikmüll zu bewahren, bringe bitte unbedingt deine eigene Trinkflasche mit zum Camp (alternativ kannst du auch eine Trinkflasche über uns erwerben).

    a) Frühstücksbuffet (Bei einer Hotelbuchung über Beach me inklusive)
    b) Mittagstisch
    (Nicht in der Hotelbuchung enthalten. Faire Preise und Beach me Rabatt bei unserem Partner-Restaurant am Strand)
    c) Dinnerbuffet
    (Bei einer Hotelbuchung über Beach me inklusive)

    Zwischen dem Flughafen Faro / Bahnhof Portimão und unserem Camp bieten wir Transferservices an. Alle weiteren Infos dazu erhältst du dann im Buchungsprozess. Generell wird die An- und Abreise von Dir eigenständig organisiert. Wir sind gerne jederzeit bei der Suche nach geeigneten Flügen und/oder weiteren Transportmöglichkeiten behilflich – schreib uns dazu einfach eine E-Mail oder rufe durch. Für eine schnelle Anreise empfehlen wir grundsätzlich einen Flug nach Faro oder für Sparfüchse Lissabon (Good to know: Ab Lissabon gibt es eine schöne und preisgünstige Bahnverbindung nach Portimão – wem die Flüge nach Faro also zu kostspielig sind, kann einen Abstecher über Lissabon machen und mit der Bahn zu unserem Camp anreisen). 

    Transferservice-Angebot ab dem Flughafen Faro und dem Bahnhof Portimão

    Außer Deiner privaten Spiel-Kleidung und Deinem privaten Equipment stellen wir alles, was Du zum Beachvolleyballspielen benötigst. Außerdem bekommst Du über uns Wasser für das Training zum selbstabfüllen. Damit Du persönlich bestens für das Training ausgerüstet bist, empfehlen wir Dir folgende Dinge einzupacken:

    Kopfbedeckung, Sonnenbrille & Sonnencreme, Badeshorts/Tanktop bzw. Bikini/Sportshirt, Handtuch, Trinkflasche

    Auch neben dem Court haben wir bei unserem Camp am Praia da Rocha einiges im Angebot. Wer sich nach einem langen Tag am Strand noch nicht genug ausgepowert hat, kann sich an den Abenden auf entspannte Bars und Locations freuen. Damit das besondere Beach me Feeling auch nach dem Training bleibt, versuchen wir abends immer eine gemeinsame Location anzusteuern, um uns dort besser kennenzulernen und auszutauschen. Die Wirte freuen sich immer auf die Beach me – Crew und bieten coole Drinks in entspannter Atmosphäre zu fairen Preisen. Am Ende jeder Woche machen wir dann zusammen nochmal die Nacht zum Tag und lassen es auf der  legendären Abschlussparty richtig krachen..  

    Wer die Umgebung von Portimão erkunden möchte, kann sich auf kleine Traumstrände und schöne Kleinstädte mit tollem Flair freuen.

    Ausflüge, Bar-Abende, Abschlussparty


    Eindrücke vom letzten Camp im April 2019



    Du möchtest dich fürs Beachcamp am Praia da Rocha anmelden?

    WICHTIG: Alle aufgelisteten Gesamtpreise sind pro Person angegeben und enthalten 1 Woche Beachvolleyballcamp (Camp-Pass) inkl. 6 Übernachtungen mit Halbpension im Hotel. Bei jedem Doppelzimmer ist eine weitere Aufbettung möglich, sodass auch insgesamt mit 3 Personen oder insgesamt mit 2 Personen und 1-2 Kindern übernachtet werden kann.

    **** Hotel da Rocha

    KategorieGesamtpreis
    4er-Zimmer, Halbpension, Camp-Passab 350 EUR
    Doppelzimmer, Halbpension, Camp-Passab 400 EUR
    Einzelzimmer, Halbpension, Camp-Passab 580 EUR

    *  Alle Preise ggf. zzgl. Tourismus-Steuer (1,50 EUR pro Person pro Tag)

    **** Hotel Jupiter Algarve

    KategorieGesamtpreis
    Doppelzimmer, Halbpension, Camp-Passab 450 EUR
    Einzelzimmer, Halbpension, Camp-Passab 640 EUR

    *  Alle Preise ggf. zzgl. Tourismus-Steuer (1,50 EUR pro Person pro Tag)


    Du benötigst weder Unterkunft noch Verpflegung?

    Du möchtest keine Unterkunft & keine Verpflegung buchen, sondern nur am Beachvolleyball-Camp teilnehmen? Melde dich einfach per E-Mail und wir erstellen dir eine separate Buchung.

    Wird Kindertraining angeboten?

    Ja, wir bieten vor Ort auch Training für Kinder an. Für weitere Infos einfach einmal Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen.

    Du möchtest kein Training aber trotzdem den ganze Tag mit Freunden zocken? Bucht euch einen eigenen Court und seid so maximal flexibel.

    Es ist auch möglich einen eigenen Court mit deiner Trainingsgruppe zu mieten. Dieser steht euch dann während des gebuchten Camp-Zeitraums jeden Tag bis zu Beginn der nachmittäglichen Turniere uneingeschränkt zur Verfügung. Bedingung: Eure Trainingsgruppe besteht aus mindestens 6 buchenden Personen. Für eine entsprechende Buchung meldet euch bitte per E-Mail über info@beachme.de und wir informieren euch über Preise und Verfügbarkeiten.


    Du hast weitere Fragen? Lies weiter…